2013 - 2014 GENEVA SCHOOLS CALENDAR
 
 
Thurs. Aug. 22 Waiver Day
Fri. Aug. 23 Teacher In-service Day
Mon. Aug. 26
First Day of Classes for Students
Mon. Sept. 02
Labor Day---School Closed
Mon.-Fri.
Oct. 7-11
OAA Gr. 3
Fri. Oct. 18
NEOEA Day - No School
Fri. Oct. 25 End of First 9 Weeks Grading Period K - 12 (43 days)



Mon.-Fri.
Oct.28-Nov.8
OGT Fall Testing
Wed. Nov.  6 Parent-Teacher Conferences - K - 5 (4:30 - 8:00), 6 - 12 (4:00-7:30)
Tue. Nov. 12 Parent-Teacher Conferences - K - 5 (4:30 - 8:00), 6 - 12 (4:00 - 7:30)
Thur.-Fri. Nov. 28-29 Thanksgiving Break---School Closed
Mon.
Dec. 2 Conference Comp. Day - No School

Dec. 23-Jan. 3
Winter Break - No School
Thurs.
Jan. 16 End of First Semester - Second 9 Weeks K - 12  (46 days)
Fri.
Jan. 17
Records Day/Inservice Day---No School



Mon.
Jan. 20
Martin Luther King Day---No School
Tues. Jan. 21 Beginning of Second Semester
Mon. Feb. 17 Presidents Day--- No School 
Tues.
Feb. 25
Parent-Teacher Conferences - K-5 (4:30-8:00), 6-12 (4:00-7:30)
Thurs. Feb. 27 Parent-Teacher Conferences - K-5 (4:30-8:00), 6-12 (4:00-7:30)

Mar.10-21 OGT Spring Testing
Fri. Mar. 21 End of Third 9 Weeks Grading Period K - 12 (43 days)



Mon.-Fri. Mar. 31-Apr.4 Spring Break - No School
Fri. Apr. 18 Easter Break

Apr.22-May9 OAA Testing Gr. 3-8
Fri. May 2 Conference Comp. Day - No School 
Mon. May 26             Memorial Day---School Closed            
Thur.          June 5
Last Student Day
End of Fourth 9 Weeks Grading Period K - 12 (45 days)
Fri. June 6 Records Day
TBA TBA Graduation
                      
Student make up days as needed April 21, June 6, 9, 10, 11          











 









About Us        Board of Education        Departments        Schools        Student Portal        Parent Portal        Staff Portal        Downloads/Forms
© Copyright. 2014. Geneva Area City Schools. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login