2016 - 2017 GENEVA SCHOOLS CALENDAR
 
 
Fri. Aug. 26 Teacher In-service Day
Mon. Aug. 29 First Day of Classes for Students
Mon. Sept. 05
Labor Day - School Closed
Fri. Sept. 23
Waiver Day
Fri.
Oct. 14
NEOEA Day - No School
Fri. Oct. 28
End of 1st Nine Weeks K-12 (42 days)


Wed. Nov. 02 Parent-Teacher Conferences - 6-12 (4:30 - 8:00)
Thur.
Nov. 03
Parent/Teacher Conferences - K-5 (4:30 - 8:00)
Mon. Nov. 07 Parent-Teacher Conferences - 6 - 12 (4:30 - 8:00)
Wed. Nov. 09 Parent-Teacher Conferences - K - 5 (4:30 - 8:00)
Thur.-Fri. Nov. 24 -25 Thanksgiving Break---School Closed
Mon.
Nov. 28 Conference Comp. Day - No School

Dec. 22-Jan. 2
Winter Break - No School
Fri.
Jan. 13 End of First Semester - Second 9 Weeks K - 12  (44 days)



Mon. Jan. 16
Martin Luther King Day---No School
Tues.
Jan. 17
Records Day/Inservice Day---No School
Tues. Jan. 18 Beginning of Second Semester
Wed. Feb. 15 Parent-Teacher Conferences - 6-12 (4:30-8:00)
Thurs.
Feb. 16
Parent-Teacher Conferences - K-5 (4:30-8:00)
Mon. Feb. 20 Presidents Day--- No School 
Wed.
Feb. 22 Parent-Teacher Conferences - 6-12 (4:30 - 8:00)
Thur. Feb. 23 Parent-Teacher Conferences - K-5 (4:30 - 8:00)
Fri. Mar. 24 End of Third 9 weeks Grading Period K-12 (47 days)




Apr. 10-17 Spring Break - No School
Fri. May 5
Conference Comp. Day - No School
Mon. May 29 Memorial Day---School Closed
Sat. June 3        Graduation
Tues.          June 6
Last Student Day
End of Fourth 9 Weeks Grading Period K - 12 (44 days)
Wed. June 7
Records Day


Total Student Days - 177 + 2 P/T Comp. Day + Waiver Day
                      
 Total Teacher Days - 180 + 3 Work Days          


Make-up days as needed: June  7, 8, 9, 12, 13 (Records Day will follow the last student day.)








 









About Us        Board of Education        Departments        Schools        Student Portal        Parent Portal        Staff Portal        Downloads/Forms
© Copyright. 2016. Geneva Area City Schools. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login